top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMacy Williams

Critical Reflection Question 2

How does your product engage with audiences and how would it be distributed as a real media text?


My product engages with the audience by putting fun ideas for people to go and see in their minds. With colorful pictures and bright texts, it exaggerates the information making it easy to read. My magazine is created to portray a relaxing/adventurous lifestyle that everybody could imagine. It is targeted towards families or older/middle aged people that enjoy traveling and discovering new places. For example, it gives great ideas where people could go to in the summer, their free time, and even local places that don’t require a lot of money. Another way I could engage the audience is by posting it on a wide variety of social medias for more age groups to notice.


My product could be distributed as real media through technology, stores, and populated places like the airport. Technology such as social media would be my main source because it can be spread world-wide and has a huge percentage of the population on it. For example, apps like Instagram and Facebook are easy to use providing the ability to post my magazine and reach thousands of people in a matter of second. Stores and airports are a little harder but contain the targeted social groups within it. For instance, the airport is where people go to when traveling and considering that my magazine is about traveling it will be easy to get someone attention.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Three Aspects

Here is my final magazine cover, table of content, and double page spread.

Critical Reflection Writeup

Conventions deal with the way someone projects their product using visual composition, color, text, and graphics. My magazine cover contains a bright aesthetic background with a picture to grasp the r

Citations

Cites I got my some of my pictures from https://ontheworldmap.com/italy/city/rome/ https://rome.us/squares-and-fountains/piazza-navona.html https://rome.us/churches/san-clemente.html The rest of the p

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page